Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee acts within Zealand’s corporate governance area. The Nomination Committee consists of a minimum of three and a maximum of five members and includes the Chairman of the Board. Up to four shareholder representatives are elected by the general meeting. The current Nomination Committee consists of three members.

The Nomination Committee specifies the qualifications required and evaluates the skills, knowledge and experience of the individual members of the Board of Directors and the CEO of the Company. It also considers proposals submitted by relevant persons, including shareholders, for Board and CEO positions, and identifies and recommends candidates for the Board of Directors.

The Board has assessed the structure of our Nomination Committee, and has resolved to propose to substitute the current Nomination Committee, which is appointed at our general meeting, with a Boardappointed Nomination Committee in accordance with the recommendations on corporate governance issued by the Danish Committee on Corporate Governance. The proposal will require approval by shareholders and will be considered at our next Annual General Meeting, scheduled to take place on April 19, 2018.

Rules of Procedure of the Nomination Committee